Somewhat sad news for this blog, folks. I'll be closing down Micorkview shortly. Take heart, viewers, for it will continue - with roughly the same once in a blue moon posting schedule - on my other blog, Micorku's World Bits. I'll be moving all the here over to that blog as soon as I can get the import blog feature to work (for some reason it keeps crashing) and then I'll keep this page up for a bit before demolishing it.
See you on the other side!
Wednesday, July 11, 2012
Monday, May 7, 2012
WWE Raw 5/7/12
Tonight: Laurinitis is abusing his power! What a twist!
Monday, April 30, 2012
WWE Raw 4/30/2012
The brief video package from Extreme
Rules is great. After that, Laurinitis starts out Raw by saying how
much better everything is because of him. He introduces Lesnar, but
HHH interrupts him, and the crowd goes wild! I love Triple H so much
– despite all the shit he's done backstage, he's a phenomenal
performer. He dismantles everything that Laurinitis promised Lesnar
last week, saying that Laurinitis overstepped his bounds. This is
fantastic, and everytime HHH says “Brock” I think he's going to
say “brah.” It's also very enjoyable when HHH tells Laurinitis to
shut up, but he gets distracted long enough for Brock to attack him
from behind, eventually getting him in a Kimura. The midcard faces
(Big Show, R-Truth and Kofi) plus Sheamus come to his rescue, and
they're selling it like Triple H broke his arm. After the break, it's
revealed that Lesnar may have dislocated his elbow.
Tonight they're going to determine the
number one contender to the WWE Champion in a beat the clock
challenge. The first match is Santino vs. The Miz, whose jacket is
awesome – it looks like it's inspired by Ezio Auditore. I like the
beat the clock challenges, it inverts the normal amount of time the
superstars usually get – the midcarders get longer than the main
eventers. This is a good match, with the Miz setting the time to beat
at 4:18.
The next match is a triple threat match
for the Divas championship, between the Bellas and Layla. Layla
dropkicks the Bellas, then pins one of them in about five seconds. It
looks like the length of Divas matches is back to normal. They don't
waste any time before introducing Jericho for his Beat the Clock
match. Not much happened during that segment. After the break we get
to see that Jericho is facing Big Show. This is a good match, mostly
on Jericho's side, though Big Show puts Jericho in an impressive
small package. Big Show goes for the WMD, which Jericho dodges and
goes for the Codebreaker, which is countered and Jericho gets tossed
out of the ring, pulling Big Show with him. Jericho wins by ten
count, but it's unclear if he beat the time. After the break they
show that Jericho just barely didn't make it in time, and the Miz is
still the time to beat.
Next match is Brodus Clay, whose
entrance is starting to drag on a bit too much, against JTG, who I
forgot existed. This is not part of the Beat the Clock challenge. JTG
has a brief moment after he hits a low blow and then later after he
knocks him down at the knee, but Brodus stays in control for the most
part. Brodus wins off a big splash. They then show the Cena video
package from Extreme Rules, followed by a recap of Lesnar attacking
HHH. There's a segment between Eve and Laurinitis, with Eve saying
that Laurinitis needs to be a leader. He then says that he knows who
Cena's next opponent will be, saying that Cena won't like it.
Next is another Beat the Clock match,
this time with Randy Orton facing Jack Swagger. Clearly Orton is
going to win, the question is how fast he does it. Swagger does get
an impressive distance on a Swagger Bomb, and there is some very good
back and forth. I'm shocked when Swagger counters the RKO into a
Ankle Lock, but Orton gets out of it and hits an RKO for the win,
setting the new time as 4:16.
Up next is Epico and Primo vs. R-Truth
and Kofi for the Tag Team Championship. They couldn't have found time
for a Tag Team Championship match at Extreme Rules? I do enjoy how
Primo mimes punting Little Jimmy, leading to R-Truth going berserk on
him and gaining control. The commentary reveals how much they care
about the match – instead of talking about the match, they talk
about how the Bellas were fired and Triple H's arm is broken. Epico
and Primo are in control on R-Truth after the commercials, but Kofi
gets tagged in, eventually winning off a Trouble in Paradise.
Backstage after the commercials, Epico, Primo and Rosa agree to be
represented by Abraham Washington.
I don't want to watch this long of a
match between Kane and Khali. Kane can pull it off, but Khali will
get boring fast. They run out the time, and the crowd starts booing.
They are clearly as impressed as I am.
The final Beat the Clock match is
Daniel Bryan vs... Jerry Lawler. Seriously? The crowd is as bored
with this as I am, hardly making any noise at all. Lawler is doing a
very good job, and it's clear why he used to be one of the best in
the world, but I'm pretty sure it's Bryan who's going to win. I'm not
sad about this, as Bryan and Punk are amazing together.
Unsurprisingly, Bryan gets Lawler into the Yes Lock for the win and
will face Punk for the WWE Championship at Over the Limit in three
weeks.
Cena comes out after the break to
almost universal applause and with his arm in a sling. He gets a
brief promo along the same lines as his promos against The Rock.
Laurinitis comes out, claiming that he was trying to motivate Cena
when he was calling Brock the new face of the company. Cena's great
in this promo, leading up to Laurinitis introducing Lord Tensai as
his opponent at Over the Limit, but then surprising us by hit Cena
with a mic and announcing himself as Cena's next opponent. They then
finish the episode by beating on Cena's bad arm.
Monday, April 23, 2012
WWE Raw 4/23/2012
Tonight: a contract signing and the worst moonwalk ever!
Tuesday, April 17, 2012
WWE Raw 4/16/2012
Tonight on Raw: I don't have the presence of mind to summarize right now!
Monday, April 9, 2012
WWE Raw 4/9/2012
Tonight: Lesnar, Tensbert, Jerichohol, CM Drunk.
Monday, April 2, 2012
WWE Raw 4/2/2012
Tonight: A lackluster debut, some great matches, and a fantastic return.
Tuesday, March 27, 2012
WWE Raw 3/27/2012
Tonight: The last show before Wrestlemania does its job hyping up the crowd.
Tuesday, March 20, 2012
WWE Raw 3/19/2012
Holy crap I'm late! Sorry everyone, I had to work closing shift last night and, unfortunately, the same thing will be happening next week.
Monday, March 12, 2012
Monday, March 5, 2012
WWE Raw 3/5/2012
FINALLY! THE ROCK! HAS COME BACK! TO BOOOOSSSSTON!
Monday, February 27, 2012
WWE Raw 2/27/2012
Tonight: FINALLY! The Rock comes back to Raw!
Tuesday, February 21, 2012
WWE Raw 2/20/2012
I was unable to post last night, but I've watched Raw since then and there are a few things that I wanted to comment on.
Monday, February 13, 2012
Monday, February 6, 2012
WWE Raw 2/6/2012
Tonight on Raw: Undertaker and Jericho! Need I say more?
Monday, January 30, 2012
WWE Raw 1/30/2012
Tonight on Raw: fallout from the Royal Rumble, and the best final 15 minutes of the year.
Monday, January 23, 2012
WWE Raw 1/23/2012
Tonight: I have no clever statements tonight.
Saturday, January 21, 2012
WWE Smackdown 1/21/2012
Tonight: Daniel Bryan's a heel, Brodus Clay continues to be awesome, and a whole lot of mediocre!
Monday, January 16, 2012
WWE Raw 1/16/2012
This week on Raw: Foley is God, Darth Kane and JeriTROLLED!
Monday, January 9, 2012
WWE Raw 1/9/2012
I'm alive! I'm going to go back to reviewing/recapping each WWE episode, and I'm going to try to do at least one more article each week. This week, I plan on talking about my favorite games of 2011. I also might be doing something else, so keep an eye on my twitter to see if anything comes of it!
Tonight on Raw: Kane and Jericho! This should be everything I've ever wanted in wrestling, but is it?
Tonight on Raw: Kane and Jericho! This should be everything I've ever wanted in wrestling, but is it?
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)